Languages Versions

Now Location: Home >> Guide Yangtze Delta and Ningbo >>

Trade and Investment Guide

>> City Guide -- Official webistes of cities' municipality, and related provinces' government.


Here you can find from the websites overviews of the cities and related provinces, and some local investment regulations.

Zhejiang Provice
Hangzhou Ningbo Jiaxing Taizhou Shaoxing * Zhoushan*
Huzhou *          
Jiangsu Provice *
Nanjing Suzhou Wuxi Changzhou Zhenjiang Yangzhou
Nantong Taizhou        
Nearby Cities
Lianyungang Wenzhou* Yiwu*    

* these websites are in Chinese Version only at present.


>> Three* National Authorized Free Trade Zone and Twelve** National Level Economic Development Zones in Yangtze Delta.

So called Zones generally are a district / part of a city*** covering about several or around ten KM square. These zones will offer investors ( most of them are transnational) special favourable and advantageous investment conditions and environment, including policies and more, which you can find them from following websites. And feel free to let us know via when need any aid.

Free Trade Zones in Yangtze Delta
Ningbo Free Trade Zone Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone, Shanghai
Zhangjiagang Free Trade Zone  
National Level Economic Development Zones in Yangtze Delta
Shanghai Minhang Economic & Technological Development Zone
Shanghai Hongqiao Development Zone
Shanghai Caohejing Hi-Tech Park
Ningbo Economic & Technical Development Zone
Kunshan Economic & Technological Development Zone
Hangzhou Economy & Technology Developing Area
Xiaoshan Enonomic & Technological Development Zone
Nantong Economic & Technological Development Area
Suzhou Industrial Park
Ningbo Daxie Development Zone
Nanjing Economic & Technological Development Zone
Shanghai Jinqiao Export Processing Zone
Nearby National Level Economic Development Zones
Lianyungang Economic and Tenological Development Zone

* China has 12 free trade zones in all.

** China has 48 national level economic development zones totally.

*** These cities are of area level or provincial level, comparing with cities of county level like Cixi, Yiwu and Zhangjiagang. Among above 16 cities in Yangtze dalta, Shanghai is a city of Province level and is government directly by central government while all others 15 are of area level in general which is just a lower level of a Province. However, 3 of these 15 cities are authorized by central government to enjoy quasi-province governmental popedom. They are Ningbo, Hangzhou and Nanjing. Ningbo is a Planned-Single-Listed city just same to Shenzhen, Qingdao, Dalian and Xiamen, whoes economy governmental popedom is single-listed out from Zhejiang Provice, which is geographically and Politically its superior. Hangzhou is capital of Zhejiang Province while Nanjing is Jiangsu's.

© since 2006. Zhejiang Xinmu Law Firm. All rights reserved.